· Funding· 日本語で読む
leaderobot Reports Pre-A+ Funding Round for Fujian Humanoid Robot Innovation Center and 9,900-Yuan Robot
leaderobot.com reported on Oct. 26, 2026, that Fujian Humanoid Robot Innovation Center Co., Ltd. had completed a Pre-A+ funding round. The headline listed the company’s humanoid robot at 9,900 yuan. Additional reports did not disclose the funding amount, and no primary sources were provided to substantiate the price or production scale.
What happened
leaderobot.com reported on Oct. 26, 2026, that Fujian Humanoid Robot Innovation Center Co., Ltd. had completed a Pre-A+ funding round. The headline listed the company’s humanoid robot at 9,900 yuan, but additional reports did not disclose the funding amount.
Why it matters
The 9,900-yuan price in the headline and the additional reports’ descriptions of an all-3D-printed body, a VLA model and exoskeleton-based teleoperation underscore the need to evaluate robot prices alongside manufacturing methods and control systems. However, the information provided does not establish the conditions under which the price applies or the production scale, and it does not currently substantiate a cost advantage.
Analysis
The reports present the completion of the funding round alongside a 9,900-yuan robot price in the headline. However, the article text provided does not specify which model the price covers, the sales conditions or whether it is a price for mass production. The figure therefore cannot be treated as the product’s general sale price or as an indication of industrywide costs. Additional reports also did not disclose the funding amount, leaving limited information for assessing the relationship between the funding and the price.
Another point to consider is how to distinguish the company’s operations from its name, which includes “Innovation Center.” leaderobot.com describes it as a privately owned company, but the information provided does not allow its legal status or the origin of its name to be verified against primary sources. The possibility that the name could be mistaken for that of a public institution is separate from the company’s actual operations. Rather than treating the article’s description as established fact, it should be checked against registration records or materials released by the company.
On the technology side, additional reports describe the “Fuzhi” series as having an all-3D-printed body, a VLA model and exoskeleton-based teleoperation. These are descriptions of manufacturing methods and control systems, but they do not show which configuration or production conditions correspond to the 9,900-yuan price. The use of 3D printing alone also does not establish mass-production costs or durability. The price can be evaluated only alongside details such as component configuration, manufacturing processes, quality inspections and intended buyers. For now, it is better to distinguish unverified points between the reported price and technical descriptions than to conclude that the company has achieved a low-cost business model.
Three points warrant follow-up. First, which model, configuration and purchase conditions does the 9,900-yuan price cover? Second, what evidence is available on the production capacity, quality and durability of the 3D-printed body? Third, will the funding amount and its intended use be disclosed? Without answers, the price, ability to scale production and size of the funding round cannot be assessed together.
Sources
Translated from the Japanese original: /news/fukken-ningyou-kiki-nin-soushin-chuushin-no-pre-a-choutatsu-3c31f8. The Japanese version is authoritative if they differ.